I am Celia Badua, 26 year of age, single and a Filipino citizen. I am the youngest of four in my family. My father is a farmer and my mother is a vegetable vendor. I finished my midwifery course in 1991 at Baguio City Philippines. In the year 1993 I took up Midwifery Board Eamination given by the Professional Regulation Commission, Manila, Philippines. I've luckily passed my Board Eam in the same year.

From August 1995 until October 1997 I worked at Ramones General Hospital, San Mateo, Isabela, Philippines, as a staff midwife. In this hospital I gained extensive experience having been assigned to various wards: emergency room, delivery room, nursery room, operating room and surgery.

Presently I am working in Singapore as a domestic helper in a Chinese family since February 1998. I do household work for them, take care her 5-year old girl. I bring the girl to the kindergarten. When she is there I do the housework like laundry, ironing and preparing lunch for the child. When she comes from kindergarten I am the one to fetch her home. Then I feed her. And after that I bathe her. Then I read a story to her or play with her. When it is time to take a nap, I do the housework. I prepare dinner for the family.

My contract will expire in February 2000 and I hope to work in another country like Canada or Europe. I love children and if you employ me, I will take loving care of your children.

The above letter of introduction was written by Celia when she applied to work in Canada, in 2000. Now Celia is working in British Columbia

Celia Badua