Asian nanny Marissa Dalay's profile

         Dalay Marissa Ms Marissa Dalay is 31 yrs. of age and single. She has completed her secondary education and also 5 years of undergraduate studies. During the first 2½ years she took up the study of economics. She really wanted to do nursing but was not admitted to the faculty. Later she managed to secure a place in nursing in a different school from the one she attended. After 2½ years she finally gave up for financial reasons. She always had problem in this area and her schooling was often interrupted. She speaks and understandsEnglish quite well.

Marissa is from the province of Zamboanga del Sur, in the extreme south, about 3 days' journey from Manila.

Marissa has been working in Singapore for over 3 years now. She will have completed 4 years for her first and only employer in Singapore by October 2001. Her employer has asked her to extend her contract when it expires then. She has agreed and by mutual consent, she may leave for Canada anytime after March 2002.

Marissa is currently taking care of three children now 7, 4 and 3 years old. When Marissa first started working for her employer, she had only two children. The third child was born about two months after Marissa began to work for her. The older two were 3+ and 1+. Marissa is comfortable with young children, including a newborn.

She is quite competent in this respect. She knows how to sterilise the feeding bottle, give the baby a bath, prepare its solid food. As the children grow older, she knows how to change her emphasis - from colouring activites to homework. She is very fond of children.

Beside taking care of the feeding, Marissa also does the cooking, cleaning, laundry and ironing. Marissa is cheerful and pleasant. She will be a hit with little ones.

Personal Particulars
Name Marissa Dalay Reference Dal/-555
Marital Status Single Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 18/09/1969 Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Zamboanga del Sur Nationality Phil
Height 5 0 in Weight in lbs 88
Higest Education HS+5 Spoken English Very good
Ages of Brothers 30 Ages of Sisters 28 23

Employment History
  Current Employer
Employer Lee Mui Hong
Location Singapore
Position Nanny/Housekeeper
Ages * 7 4 3
Period Oct 97 to date
* ages of children or elderly person cared for at the end of the employment or at the time nanny's profile was created.

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Beginner When can you travel? Mar 02
Hobbies and Interest Volleyball Badminton Basketball Softball
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
E for experienced, W for willing to learn or U for unable to perform
Care of babies up to one year old E Care of children one to five years E
Care of children 5 to twelve years E Care of teenagers W
Care of an elderly person U Care of an invalid person U
Laundry E Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E Cooking for dinner parties W
Baking W Special diet preparation E
Mend, darn or sew E Gardening E
Grocery shopping E

Domestic Appliances
E for experienced in use of W for willing to learn to use/operate
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher W Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Nanny/Housekeeper
I hereby declare that the information I have givenabove is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Marissa Dalay
Original application on file in S'pore.
Gallery Home

Update: 26 August, 2001