Dear Employer,

I am Cristina V. Pasuquin, 29 years old, single. We are 7 children in our family. I have 4 sisters and 2 brothers. I'm the fourth child. My father is a farmer and my mother is a housewife. I am an undergraduate. I completed 2 years of a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. But I gave up because of financial problem.

So I went to work as a saleslady for Mel's Imported Goods. The salary was low so after 1 year I resigned and went to work in Abu Dhabi in U.A.E. as a domestic helper. I worked there for 4 and a half years, from November 1991 until June 1996. My employer had three children when I went. Two and half years later she gave birth to her fourth child and I helped her to take care of him, too.

I went home after 4 and half years in June 1996. In the Philippines good jobs are hard to find and I worked for two local department stores for one and a half years altogether. The pay was very low, so I came to Singapore in May 1999 to work for my present employer.

My employers, husband and wife, are both working so I taking care of their two children and do all the housework: cooking, washing, laundry and ironing. I keep the house clean.

But my priority is taking care of the children. I make sure they have their breakfast before they go to school and all their clothes are clean. When they come home from school I help them with their homework. And before they go to bed I read stories. Sometimes I play with them.

I can cook western food like mashed potato, macaroni, casserolle, chicken pie, beef stew, beef steak and a lot more. I can also cook Arabic food and Chinese food.

I promise to work hard for you and be a good nanny to your children. I will take loving care of them and treat them like my own family.

Thank you for reading my letter. May God Bless You All.

Respectfully yours

Cristina Pasuquin