Asian nanny Mary Anne Tampus is more than a nanny

[Job History & Preferences] [Domestic Skills]  [Group]  [Testimonial] [Dear Employer]

Summary and Interviewer's Comments

            Tampus Mary Anne Mary Anne Tampus is from Cebu, in central Philippines. She has graduated from a 2-year Medical Secretarial course after high school. She is fair in complexion and pleasant in appearance. She speaks English well.

Mary Anne has had varied experience in the Philippines before coming to work in Singapore - 3 years with Timex Philippines (84-87), 5 years with Taiyo Yuden Philippines (89-94). She left Timex when the company experience diminishing sales and also because she found handling tiny watch parts too strenuous for her eyes.

She left Taiyo Yuden Philippines because the salary in Singapore as a domestic worker was better. She has been in Singapore since 1994. She worked for her first family for one year and then transferred to a Japanese expatriate. After two years she went to work for her present employer.

In the course of working in Singapore, Mary Anne has cared for a newborn baby for almost one year. She cooked for all her employers, cleaned the house and did the laundry and ironing. She has been with the present employer for a little over a year and her employer has agreed to release her whenever she is offered a position in Canada.

Mary Anne enjoys swimming, volleyball, board games, lawn tennis. She also enjoy board games like chess, monopoly and scrabble. She plays the piano by ear.

Mary Anne is friendly and cheerful and fond of children. Besides her usual duties as a domestic worker, she willingly babysits for neighbours. She is prepared to work anywhere in Canada, in metropolitan areas of remote areas alike. In fact she prefers quieter locale. Her hometown in Cebu is fairly rural.

Personal Particulars
Name Mary Anne Tampus
Reference 6356/872
Marital Status Single
Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 13/05/62
Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Cebu
Nationality Nationality
Height 5 2in
Weight in lbs 121
Higest Education Medical Secretary '82
Spoken English Fairly good
Ages of Brothers 47 44 36 35 34 33 30
Ages of Sisters 48 42 39 29

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer Earlier Employer
Employer Savita Kapoor Mr Minoro Nakada Mdm Irene Wong
Location Singapore Singapore Singapore
Position Nanny/Hskpr Housekeeper Nanny
Ages * 25 22 Nil 10 months
Period Jun 98 to date Jun 95 to Jun 98 Jun 94 to Jun 95
* ages of children or elderly persons cared for

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No
Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes
Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Very well
When can you travel? Anytime
Hobbies and Interest Board games, piano, badminton, volleyball
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
Check the relevant box with E (experienced) W (willing to learn) or U (unable to perform)
Care of babies up to one year old E
Care of children one to five years E
Care of teenagers W
Care of children 5 to twelve years E
Care of an elderly person W
Care of an invalid person W
Laundry E
Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E
Cooking for dinner parties W
Baking E
Special diet preparation E
Mend, darn or sew E
Gardening E
Grocery shopping E
Household Appliances
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher W Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Caregiver
I hereby declare that the information I have given above is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Mary Anne Tampus
Original application on file in S'pore
[Top] [Group] [Home]