Asian nanny Maryann Valdez2's profile

         Valdez2 Maryann Ms Maryann Valdez is 28 yrs. of age and single. She is 7th of 10 in the family. She has a Bachelor in Animal Science and speaks and understands English well. Her hometown Bagabag in the province of Nueva Vizcaya is 8 hours from Manila, the capital.

Her first job as a caregiver was in the Philippines where took care of was a man 80 years old. Maryann took care of him from April 1995 and left when the old many died in September 1995.

She then applied for a position in Singapore and in April 1996 was offered a position by one Mdm Leow S.F. She worked for this family for 4 years. Her employer was a working mother and Maryann was left in charge when she was out. The two children in her care 2 and 7 years of age. Other duties she performed were cooking, general cleaning, laundry and ironing. She also washed her employer's care and did the marketing (grocery shopping) for her employer.

At present she is working for one Mdm Judy Foo who has two children who are now 4 years and 10 months old respectively. The baby was born after Maryann started work for the family. Other duties are cooking, cleaning, laundry and ironing.

In the Philippines she had also worked for Provincial Veterinary Clinic run by the local government. From the clinic as base Maryann and others form a team visiting the farms and offer advice to the farmers. One of her duties was to innoculate animals.

Maryann is pleasant, soft-spoken and gentle. She speaks and understand English well. She has good child care experience, including caring for a newborn baby.


Personal Particulars
Name Maryann Valdez2 Reference Val/-139
Marital Status Single Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 29/06/1972 Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Cagayan Nationality Canada
Height 5 0 in Weight in lbs 100
Higest Education Bachelor in Animal Scien Spoken English Very good
Ages of Brothers 32 25 25 (twins) 20 Ages of Sisters 41 39 37 35 30

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer Earlier Employer
Employer Foo Judy Leow Siew Fung Marissa Sahagun
Location Singapore 3A Flower Rd, Singapore Nueva Vizcaya, Philippines
Position Nanny/Housekeeper Nanny/Housekeeper Caregiver
Ages * 4 10m 6 11 Nil
Period Jun 00 to date Apr 96 to May 00 Apr 95 to Sep 95
* ages of children or elderly person cared for at the end of the employment or at the time nanny's profile was created.

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Not at all When can you travel? May 02
Hobbies and Interest Volleyball Scrabble Singing Jogging
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
E for experienced, W for willing to learn or U for unable to perform
Care of babies up to one year old E Care of children one to five years E
Care of children 5 to twelve years E Care of teenagers W
Care of an elderly person U Care of an invalid person U
Laundry E Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E Cooking for dinner parties E
Baking E Special diet preparation E
Mend, darn or sew E Gardening E
Grocery shopping E

Domestic Appliances
E for experienced in use of W for willing to learn to use/operate
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher E Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Nanny/Housekeeper
I hereby declare that the information I have givenabove is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Maryann Valdez2
Original application on file in S'pore.
Gallery Home

Update: 26 August, 2001