Asian nanny Carmencita Velasco's profile

         Velasco Carmencita Ms Carmencita Velasco is 35 yrs. of age and single. A graduate from a post-secondary 2-yr Jr. Secretarial course and having worked overseas for 11 years, speaks and understands English well.

She first came to Singapore in Jun 90 and left in Dec 97. The children in her care were 11 and 14 years of age at the time she left. They were 4 and 10 when she began working for the family.

She next worked for Mercedes & Cesar Diaz from Dec 97 until Jan 99, 13 months later, when the family returned to the States. The 3 children in care were 34, 2 and 9 months old when she left.

Her current employer is one Ann-Christin van Dorssen, for whom she began working from Jan 99. Mrs van Dorssen thinks the world of Carmencita and is especially pleased that Carmencita is devoted to the 4-year old who is handicapped.

Miss Carmencita Velasco has a total of 11 years' experience as a live-in domestic worker.

Carmen is one of the few nannies in Singapore who knows how to handle a computer. She knows how to surf the internet and useemail. Her previous employers the Diazes were very encouraging and paid for computer lessons. They even permitted her to use their computer. Now she has her own computer.

5831264 From 1 Feb

Personal Particulars
Name Carmencita Velasco Reference Vel/-506
Marital Status Single Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 18/06/1965 Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Bataan, Phil Nationality Phil
Height 4 11 in Weight in lbs 100
Higest Education 2-yr (Jr. Secretarial) Spoken English Good
Ages of Brothers 41 38 23 Ages of Sisters 40 35 33 27 25

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer Earlier Employer
Employer Van Dorssen Aljosia Mercedes & Cesar Diaz Tan Chye Hoon Alice
Location Singapore Singapore Singapore
Position Nanny/Housekeeper Nanny/Housekeeper Nanny/Housekeeper
Ages * 8 5 3 4, 2, 9 mos. 11 14
Period Jan 99 to date Dec 97 to Jan 99 Jun 90 to Dec 97
* ages of children or elderly person cared for at the end of the employment or at the time nanny's profile was created.

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Fairly well When can you travel? Jan 01
Hobbies and Interest Computer Singing Reading Scrabble Volleyball
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
E for experienced, W for willing to learn or U for unable to perform
Care of babies up to one year old E Care of children one to five years E
Care of children 5 to twelve years E Care of teenagers E
Care of an elderly person U Care of an invalid person U
Laundry E Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E Cooking for dinner parties W
Baking W Special diet preparation W
Mend, darn or sew W Gardening E
Grocery shopping E

Domestic Appliances
E for experienced in use of W for willing to learn to use/operate
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher E Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Nanny/Housekeeper
I hereby declare that the information I have givenabove is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Carmencita Velasco
Original application on file in S'pore.
Gallery Home

Update: 28 September, 2001