Asian nanny Noreen Delos Santos is more than a nanny

[Job History & Preferences] [Domestic Skills]  [Group]  [Dear Employer]

Summary and Interviewer's Comments

            Delos Santos Noreen Ms Noreen Delos Sants is 26 years old and single. She is a graduate nurse (Bachelor of Science in Nursing) and speaks English very well. She is from Benguet, in northern Luzon, about 5 or 6 hours from Manila. Her father is a barber and a part-time dealer in school supplies.

She graduated from nursing in October 1995 and in December she got a job as a private nurse taking care of an invalid, paralysed as a result of a stroke. As she could not find a job as a nurse, she decided to work in Singapore as a nanny.

In April 1996 she came to Singapore to work for her present employer with one child. The family she works for comprises the little child, the parents and grandparents. Both parents are working as well as the grandfather are working. The grandmother stays at home.

Noreen's most important duty are care of the child, a boy now three years old. Noreen has been taking care of him since he was one week old. Noreen is familiar with all aspects of caring for a baby up to three years, the present of the child now in her care.

Besides taking care of the child, Noreen also performs the rest of the household chores: cooking, cleaning, washing and ironing. The family recently moved into a three-storey terrace house with a small garden.

Noreen enjoys taking care of the garden. She plants chillies, limes and some flowering plants.

Noreen is pleasant, cheerful and lively. She can speak several languages or dialects besides Enlgish - Tagalog, Ilocano, Kankana-ey and Pangasinase. In the past three years she has also learnt to speak a little of Malay and Mandarin.

Noreen's work permit will expire in March 2000, but her employer will release her earlier if she is offered employment in Canada.

Personal Particulars
Name Noreen Delos Santos
Reference 6507/465
Marital Status Single
Ages of Children -
Date of Birth 23/11/72
Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Benguet
Nationality Nationality
Height 5 4in
Weight in lbs 152
Higest Education BSN
Spoken English Fairly good
Ages of Brothers 24
Ages of Sisters -

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer
Employer Yeo Wendy Lyn Mohammad Ibrahim
Location Singapore Urdanetta, Pangasinan, Philippines
Position Nanny/Hskpr Private Nurse
Ages * 3 68
Period Apr 96 to date Dec 95 to Apr 96
* ages of children or elderly persons cared for

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No
Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes
Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Fairly well
When can you travel? Anytime
Hobbies and Interest Volleyball Cooking Softball Gardening
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
Check the relevant box with E (experienced) W (willing to learn) or U (unable to perform)
Care of babies up to one year old E
Care of children one to five years E
Care of teenagers W
Care of children 5 to twelve years W
Care of an elderly person E
Care of an invalid person E
Laundry E
Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E
Cooking for dinner parties E
Baking E
Special diet preparation E
Mend, darn or sew E
Gardening E
Grocery shopping E
Household Appliances
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher W Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Caregiver
I hereby declare that the information I have given above is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Noreen Delos Santos
Original application on file in S'pore
[Top] [Group] [Home]