Asian nanny Robelinda Gimado's profile

         Gimado Robelinda Ms Robelinda Gimado is 28 years of age and single. She has a BEEd (Bachelor of Elementary Education) and speaks and understands English well. Her written English is the best among the Filipino nannies I have met so far, with perhaps one exception.

She is from the central Philippine province of Negros Occidental, a day by sea from the capital Manila.

Her current employer is one Mrs Christina Kang, for whom she began working from Jan 96. Miss Robelinda Gimado has a total of almost 5 years' experience (with one employer) as a live-in domestic worker.

Although she was trained to be a teacher, teaching jobs are hard to find and she has only done practice teaching for one semester. She taught grade 6.

So instead of waiting for a teaching position that is hard to come by, she went to work as a sales clerk for a grocery store owned by her uncle. She left only because she wanted to work in Singapore where the salary, however modest, was better.

This is the same uncle who supported her and paid for her education all the way through school, right up to college. Not quite an adopted daughter, she felt obligated to her uncle and aunt and felt compelled to reciprocate even a little by helping out whenever it was required of her.

Robelinda is good-natured and cheerful. She speaks and write English very well, certainly better than most of the foreign domestic workers in Singapore.

She is not pretentious or assuming, altogether a very pleasant person. It is my honest opinion that she will be a useful member of any household in Canada or the U.S. willing to hire her.

Before coming to Singapore, she had worked for MM & GB Grocery Store from May 93 until Nov 95. This in a country with high unemployment speaks well of her.

Personal Particulars
Name Robelinda Gimado Reference Gim/-118
Marital Status Single Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 10/09/1971 Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Negros Occidental Nationality Phil
Height 5 1 in Weight in lbs 92
Higest Education BEEd Spoken English Very good
Ages of Brothers 39 37 35 31 24 Ages of Sisters 41 33 27 18

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer
Employer Kang Christina MM & GB Grocery Store
Location Singapore Binalbagan, Negros Occ., Phil
Position Nanny/Housekeeper Sales Clerk
Ages * 12 19 Nil
Period Jan 96 to date May 93 to Nov 95
* ages of children or elderly person cared for at the end of the employment or at the time nanny's profile was created.

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Not at all When can you travel? Sep 00
Hobbies and Interest Cooking Gardening Scrabble Badminton
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
E for experienced, W for willing to learn or U for unable to perform
Care of babies up to one year old W Care of children one to five years E
Care of children 5 to twelve years E Care of teenagers E
Care of an elderly person U Care of an invalid person U
Laundry E Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E Cooking for dinner parties W
Baking W Special diet preparation W
Mend, darn or sew E Gardening E
Grocery shopping E

Domestic Appliances
E for experienced in use of W for willing to learn to use/operate
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher E Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Nanny/Housekeeper
I hereby declare that the information I have givenabove is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Robelinda Gimado
Original application on file in S'pore.
Gallery Home

Update: 26 August, 2001