Asian nanny Ma Concepcion Ilasin's profile

         Ilasin Ma Concepcion Ms Maria Concepcion Ilasin is 29 yrs. of age and single. She is from Bukidnon, about 3 days by sea to Manila. She 3rd of 4 in the family. Her father grows rice and sugar-cane on his farm.

Maria Concepcion has completed High School (10 years) and a 2-year Ranger's Certificate course. She speaks and understands English quite well.

Maria Concepcion has over 5 years' experience, working for the same employer. She began working for him in January 1996 and will have completed 6 years by January 2002, when she hopes to be working in Canada.

She took care of her employer's children aged 8 and 10 when she began working for the family. Her other duties are cleaning and tidying, laundry and ironing, care of one pet dog. As the lady of the house Mrs Teo is a housewife, she does the cooking most of the time and Maria Concepcion helps her in the kitchen. In the course of helping out in the kitchen, Maria Concepcion has learnt a little about cooking. Now she cooks for the family when her employer lets her.

Mrs Teo thinks highly of Maria Concepcion and when asked rates her a perfect 10 for 10 character traits - diligence, initiative, honesty, patience, thoroughness, fondness for children, intelligence, neatness, reliability and proficiency in English.

Perhaps this is a reflection of the fact that Maria Concepcion has been working for her for almost 6 years, which in itself speaks highly of Maria Concepcion, that she is loyal and dependable.

Maria Concepcion is friendly but not flamboyant; rather quiet, gentle and unassuming. She is quietly confident. She would be ideal for someone who does not want to have to look for a new live-in nanny every year or two.

Maria Concepcion has also worked for 8 months in Brunei. Although her nominal employer spoke English, his wife did not and the problem in communication became an irritant. So at the end of eight months both parties called it quits. But the eight months was not a total waste, for it prepared Maria Concepcion for her next job, in Singapore, referred to above.

Personal Particulars
Name Ma Concepcion Ilasin Reference Ila/-568
Marital Status Single Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 08/12/1971 Religion Christian
Place of Birth San Juan, La Union Nationality Phil
Height 4 11 in Weight in lbs 100
Higest Education 2-yr Ranger's Cert Spoken English Good
Ages of Brothers Nil Ages of Sisters 34 32 28

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer
Employer Teo Ho Chuan Sulaiman Ali*
Location Singapore Brunei
Position Nanny/Housekeeper Nanny/Housekeeper
Ages * 15 12 11 7 3
Period Jan 96 to date Sep 93 to May 94
* ages of children or elderly person cared for at the end of the employment or at the time nanny's profile was created.

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Not at all When can you travel? Jan 02
Hobbies and Interest Badminton Reading Scrabble Basketball
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
E for experienced, W for willing to learn or U for unable to perform
Care of babies up to one year old W Care of children one to five years W
Care of children 5 to twelve years E Care of teenagers W
Care of an elderly person U Care of an invalid person U
Laundry E Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E Cooking for dinner parties W
Baking W Special diet preparation W
Mend, darn or sew E Gardening E
Grocery shopping E

Domestic Appliances
E for experienced in use of W for willing to learn to use/operate
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher E Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Nanny/Housekeeper
I hereby declare that the information I have givenabove is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Ma Concepcion Ilasin
Original application on file in S'pore.
Gallery Home

Update: 26 August, 2001