Asian nanny Nida Navalta is more than a nanny

[Job History & Preferences] [Domestic Skills]  [Group] 

Summary and Interviewer's Comments

            Navalta Nida Ms Nida Navalta is a college graduate with a BS in Commerce. She has been a nanny for the past three years. Before coming to work in Singapore she had worked in a local bank for two years. Nida speaks English very well.

Nida first came to work in Singapore for a Chinese family from Malaysian They had 2 children who were 3 and 4 when Nida first started working for them. A year later the family returned to Malaysia.

At present Nida's duties are care of the parents of her employer. During the weekends, her employer who lives away from the old couple comes to visit with her children. Nida prepares lunch for the visitor and helps to take care of her employer's three children.

Every month she takes the old man for his medical check-up; administers injection (insulin), takes his blood pressure and gives him his medicine.

Nida is personal, friendly and co-operative. Her job is not what most domestic helpers would bargain for, but Nida does not complain. Out of 10 character traits, her employer singled out honesty for special mention - 10/10. Nida is also commended for patience with and fondness for the children of her employer.

Her employer considers her overall performance well above average - 8/10. Her work permit will expire in May 99, but she is available anytime.

Personal Particulars
Name Nida Navalta
Reference 1537/336
Marital Status Married
Ages of Children 9 6
Date of Birth 14/09/62
Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Davao Sur
Nationality Nationality
Height 5 2in
Weight in lbs 100
Higest Education BSC '85
Spoken English Fairly good
Ages of Brothers Wait
Ages of Sisters Wait

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer Earlier Employer
Employer Lim Yeok Bee Mr Ng Nai Pong Land Bank of the Philippines
Location Singapore Singapore Davao City, Philippines
Position Nanny/Hskpr Nanny Clerk
Ages * 11 9 6 4 3 N.A.
Period May 95 to date Apr 94 to May 95 Nov 82 to Mar 85
* ages of children or elderly persons cared for

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No
Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes
Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Beginner
When can you travel? Anytime
Hobbies and Interest Swimming Bowling Jogging
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
Check the relevant box with E (experienced) W (willing to learn) or U (unable to perform)
Care of babies up to one year old W
Care of children one to five years E
Care of teenagers W
Care of children 5 to twelve years E
Care of an elderly person E
Care of an invalid person W
Laundry E
Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E
Cooking for dinner parties W
Baking W
Special diet preparation W
Mend, darn or sew E
Gardening E
Grocery shopping E
Household Appliances
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven W Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher W Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Caregiver
I hereby declare that the information I have given above is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Nida Navalta
Original application on file in S'pore
[Top] [Group] [Home]