Asian nanny May Ramirez's profile

         Ramirez May Ms May Ramirez is 29 years old and single. She is from the province of La Union where her father grows rice and raises livestock on his own farm. May is the eldest of 10 children. She is a registered nurse with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing and speaks and understands very English well.

After graduation she worked as a volunteer nurse for one year at Dona Gregoria Memorial Hospital. There she attended to the sick, taking the vital signs, giving medicines, assisting doctors in numerous activites such as in the operating room, nursery, etc. She worked as a volunteer in order gain experience and be employable. But she ended up as a proof reader in Manila. At least she got paid a salary as proof reader whereas as a nurse she only got a small allowance.

The salary was low, so she decided to come to work as a domestic worker in Singapore, from Nov 97. The employer had three children aged 3, 7 and 12. Besides care of children she also cooked, cleaned, washed a care and washed and ironed. She left in May 98.

Then she transferred to another employer, one Tan Kim Liang. She started work for this family in June 1998. Her main duty was the care of an elderly person, her employer's father. She cared for him until he passed away in January 2001 at age 86. Besides taking care of the old man, she also cooked for the rest of the family (of four, not counting the old man), cleaned, washed and ironed, shopped for grocery.

May is pleasant and polite and speaks and understands English well. She is qualified to take care of an invalid person or be a companion to an elderly person. She is also experienced in the care of children. Her experience as a nurse and her nursing training qualifies her to be a caregiver or a nanny for she has cared for both babies and the old and infirm.

Her employer rated her 9 out of 10 on 7 out of 10 character traits including diligence, honesty and reliability and adds that she is "very well-mannered, caring and kind-hearted".

Personal Particulars
Name May Ramirez Reference Ram/-084
Marital Status Single Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 05/05/1971 Religion R. C.
Place of Birth La Union Nationality Phil
Height 5 2 in Weight in lbs 95
Higest Education BSN Spoken English Very good
Ages of Brothers 24 20 19 17 Ages of Sisters 28 22 15 13 7

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer Earlier Employer
Employer Tan Kim Liang Mr Gan Siow Peng Dona Gregoria Memorial Hosp
Location Singapore 1 Leicester Rd., #03-01, Singapore Agoo, La Union, Philippines
Position Nanny/Housekeeper Nanny/Housekeeper Nurse
Ages * Nil 3 7 12 Nil
Period Jun 98 to date Nov 97 to May 98 Apr 94 to Jun 95
* ages of children or elderly person cared for at the end of the employment or at the time nanny's profile was created.

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Very well When can you travel? Dec 01
Hobbies and Interest Scrabble Domino Volleyball Swimming
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
E for experienced, W for willing to learn or U for unable to perform
Care of babies up to one year old E Care of children one to five years E
Care of children 5 to twelve years E Care of teenagers W
Care of an elderly person E Care of an invalid person E
Laundry E Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E Cooking for dinner parties E
Baking W Special diet preparation E
Mend, darn or sew E Gardening E
Grocery shopping E

Domestic Appliances
E for experienced in use of W for willing to learn to use/operate
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher W Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Nanny/Housekeeper
I hereby declare that the information I have givenabove is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by May Ramirez
Original application on file in S'pore.
Gallery Home

Update: 26 August, 2001