Asian nanny Willa Ravina's profile

         Ravina Willa Ms Willa Ravina is 36 yrs. of age. She is single, 3rd among 6 children. She has a Bachelor of Elementary Education and speaks and understands English well. Her hometown in the province of Negros Occ is 18 hours from Manila, the capital. She has worked for the same employer in Singapore for 8 years, from Jun 1993 until now (Jul 2001). Her duties are cooking, general cleaning and tidy, laundry and ironing and, during first few years, care of a child. The child was 10 years old when she first started working for the family.

Before she came to Singapore, she had worked for on Eleanor L. Genis in her hometown, from Jun 1982 when she began high school until Mar 91. Eleanors father passed away in 1987 and later the mother passed away four years later in Mar 91. Only then did she leave the family.

She began working for Eleanor when she was 12, when she went to High School. When she went to live with and look after Eleanor's parents, they were ambulatory, but was nevertheless going on in years. In exchange for performing chores, attending to the needs of the old folks, Eleanor paid for her education.

Over the years (the last 8) Willa has been cooking for her Singapore employer. She has reached the stage where she does not hesitate to say that she is a good cook. Her training as a teacher will come in useful when she works as a Live-in Caregiver in Canada

Willa is a loyal employee as her job history would suggest: 8 years or more for each employer.

She is good as Caregiver to the elder or sick, but she loves children too and she would really love to be a nanny or childminder. If she is hired whether as a childminder or a careful to the aged and infirm she will also perform household duties like cooking, geral cleaning and laundry and ironing.

Personal Particulars
Name Willa Ravina Reference Rav/-554
Marital Status Single Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 29/03/1965 Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Negros Occ Nationality Phil
Height 5 0 in Weight in lbs 100
Higest Education BEEd Spoken English Very good
Ages of Brothers 40 25 Ages of Sisters 38 28 24

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer
Employer Foo Jee Lin Eleanor L. Genis
Location Singapore Negros Occidental, Phil
Position Nanny/Housekeeper Mother's Helper
Ages * 18 Nil
Period Jun 93 to date Jun 82 to Mar 91
* ages of children or elderly person cared for at the end of the employment or at the time nanny's profile was created.

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Fairly well When can you travel? Mar 02
Hobbies and Interest Baseball Volleyball Tennis Basketball
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
E for experienced, W for willing to learn or U for unable to perform
Care of babies up to one year old E Care of children one to five years E
Care of children 5 to twelve years E Care of teenagers E
Care of an elderly person W Care of an invalid person W
Laundry E Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E Cooking for dinner parties E
Baking E Special diet preparation E
Mend, darn or sew E Gardening E
Grocery shopping E

Domestic Appliances
E for experienced in use of W for willing to learn to use/operate
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven E Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher W Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Nanny/Housekeeper
I hereby declare that the information I have givenabove is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Willa Ravina
Original application on file in S'pore.
Gallery Home

Update: 26 August, 2001