Asian nanny Flora Soriano is more than a nanny

[Job History & Preferences] [Domestic Skills]  [Group]  [Testimonial] [Dear Employer]

Summary and Interviewer's Comments

            Soriano Flora Miss Flora Sorian is from Cagayan in northern Luzon. She has completed 10 secondary education and completed a two-year Junior Secretarial Course in 1986. She speaks English quite well.

Before Singapore she worked for fours years (1987-1991) knitting clothes for a subcontractor to a knitting factory. In 1991 she came to Singapore for one Freddy Tan and left after two years. Her duties were care of a two year old - besides doing the rest of the household chores: cooking, cleaning and laundry/ironing.

Then in May 93 she transferred to another family and has been there since ever since. She performs basically the same duties.

Her current employer rates her very highly in 10 personality traits, including honesty, reliability and diligence; volunteering the remark that Flora is straight forward, willing to learn, hardworking and friendly.

Flora is eldest of six in the family. Her parents are farmers in Cagayan. Flora speaks English well. She is unassuming and polite. My own impression of her is favourable - she quiet, soft-spoken and will probably be able to adapt to any family. Her spoken English is good.

In her present position she is in full charge as both parents are working. Her charge is a 7-year old boy who is obviously quite close to her. Her employer trusts her completely and each time she comes she brings the little boy with her. Flora is affectionate and will be suitable for young children.

Flora will have completed 6 years with the same employer by May 1999. That brings her total experience to 8 years.

Updated: 21 Feb 99

Personal Particulars
Name Flora Soriano
Reference 6263/774
Marital Status Single
Ages of Children Nil
Date of Birth 17/12/65
Religion R. C.
Place of Birth Cagayan
Nationality Nationality
Height 5 0in
Weight in lbs 120
Higest Education Jr Secretary
Spoken English Fairly good
Ages of Brothers 20 27 27 (twins) 29
Ages of Sisters 16 33

Employment History
  Current Employer Previous Employer Earlier Employer
Employer Ng Ah Gek Nancy Mr Freddy Tan Vergilio Orallo, Subcontractor
Location Singapore 67-A Florence Road, 1953 Maybunga, Pasig, Metro Manil, Phil
Position Nanny/Hskpr Caregiver Knitter
Ages * 7 2 yr in '91 N.A.
Period May 93 to date May 91 to May 93 Jun 86 to May 91
* ages of children or elderly persons cared for

Personal Preferences
Do you smoke? No
Drink alcoholic beverages? No
Do you like animals? Yes
Are you willing to learn driving? Yes
Can you swim? Not at all
When can you travel? Anytime
Hobbies and Interest Badminton Reading Writing letters
Would you like to work in the city or country? Anywhere including small or remote towns

Domestic Skills
Check the relevant box with E (experienced) W (willing to learn) or U (unable to perform)
Care of babies up to one year old W
Care of children one to five years E
Care of teenagers W
Care of children 5 to twelve years E
Care of an elderly person W
Care of an invalid person W
Laundry E
Cleaning and tidying E
Basic cooking E
Cooking for dinner parties W
Baking W
Special diet preparation W
Mend, darn or sew E
Gardening E
Grocery shopping E
Household Appliances
Vacuum cleaner E Gas/electric range E
Microwave oven W Refrigerator E
Washing machine E Electric clothes dryer W
Dishwasher W Blender/mixer E

Declaration by Caregiver
I hereby declare that the information I have given above is accurate and that the documents submittedare authentic in every respect.

Signed by Flora Soriano
Original application on file in S'pore
[Top] [Group] [Home]